Online Support Groups for Parents and Teens

Woman using a laptop

Register for any of the following online support groups lead by Gender Spectrums. For more information email info@genderspectrum.org.

For Parents

Finding/Creating Gender Inclusive Camps for Your Child

April 5, 12, 19 and 26 (Thursdays)

4:00 pm PT/7:00 pm ET

click here to register for this discussion group

Creating Trust with Your Teen

April 10, 17, 24 and May 1 (Tuesdays) 6:00pm PT/9:00 pm ET

click here to register for this discussion group

Adoption and Your Gender Diverse Child

May 2, 9, 16 and 23 (Wednesdays) 10 am PT/1:00 pm ET

click here to register for this discussion group

Masculinity and Femininity

May 7, 14, 21, and 28 (Mondays) 11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET

click here to register for this discussion group

Self Care for Parents and Caregivers

June 4, 11, 18 and 25 (Mondays) 10:00 am PT/1:00 pm ET

click here to register for this discussion group

Navigating Your Child's Gender and Your Christian Faith

June 12, 19, 26 and July 3 (Tuesdays)10:00 am PT/1:00 pm ET

click here to register for this discussion group       

 

For Teens
 

Self-Care Fridays Discussion Group (Teens 13-19)

Explore the importance of self-care and how that relates to navigating your gender. This group will be a supportive space to make friends, hang out and talk about the importance of feeling affirmed and empowered in your gender.

April 6, 13, 20 and 27 (Fridays) 4:00 pm PST/7:00 pm ET

Click here to find out more and to join the group.

Youth of Color Discussion Group for

Trans/Non-Binary/Gender Expansive Youth (Teens 13-19)

This discussion group will be a safe space for youth of color ages 13-19 to talk about the intersections of gender and race, build community, make friends, and share experiences to support each other. This group is in partnership with Across Gender and will be facilitated by and for folks of color.

May 17, 24, 31 and June 2 (Thursdays) 4:00 pm PST/7:00 pm ET

Sign up for the group here!

Pre-Teen Group

This discussion group is open to all youth ages 11-12. Youth from all across the country (and globally!) can come together in a safe space to share experiences around gender. The group takes place online and you can join through video or audio only. It’s a really fun way to share and meet others.

April 9, 16, 23 and 30 (Mondays) 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET

Click here to find out more and to join this group.